Administrative Setup

General Administration

Hamirpur district administration is headed by District Magistrate of Hamirpur. The DM is assisted by a Chief Development Office (CDO), Additional District Magistrate (ADM Finance and Revenue) and 4 Sub Divisional Magistrates of Tehsils.

The district is divided into 4 tehsils and 7 development blocks. Each tehsil is headed by a Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM).

Police Administration

Hamirpur District comes under Chitrakoot Dham Police range, Banda headed by Deputy Inspector General of Police which comes under Allahabad Police Zone headed by Additional Director General of Police.

The district police is headed by Superintendent of Police (SP) and is assisted by Additional Superintendent of Police (ASP), Circle Officers (COs) and SHOs.