Hamirpur district is a part of Chitrakoot Dham Division of Uttar Pradesh state of India. Hamirpur town is the district headquarters. It consists of Four Tehsil namely Hamirpur, Maudaha, Rath,Sarila and Seven Blocks namely Gohand, Kurara, Maudaha, Muskara, Rath, Sarila, Sumerpur.
View More

At a Glance

Particulars : Number Particulars : Number
Area: 4,121.9 Sq. Km. Population: 11,04,285
Language: Hindi Villages: 617
Male: 5,93,537 Female: 5,10,748

District Magistrate

Gyaneshwar Tripathi
District Magistrate Shri Gyaneshwar Tripathi IAS